Reasons I should not work at a tech company

  Reasons I should not work at a tech company:

– The focus of my graduate degree was textile history. I studied old things.

– I don’t have a remote for my television because I lost the old one, and I’m too lazy to program a new one.

– When I’m forced to download a new operating system on my phone, I have to reexamine my world view.

– My computer crashing repeatedly is mostly fine. (Said in school: “That paper is so much easier to write the second time around!”)

– I could clean my kitchen with the amount of water that has ended up in my laptop’s keyboard. (I should clean my kitchen.)

– My ipad is my plantlife/zombie warfare machine. Nothing more.

Reasons I do:

– The focus of my graduate degree was textile history. I studied old things.

– They hired me.

2 thoughts on “Reasons I should not work at a tech company

  1. Pingback: Bite-Sized History: Grace Hopper | Under The Parrot Umbrella

Leave a Reply

