This week’s inspiration: Women’s Timber Corps

WTC1 I am not looking forward to this week. Not even a little bit. But the week is coming, so I guess we all have to buckle up. My inspiration for this week is the Women’s Timber Corps. This was the organization formed during the second world war to employ women in the field of forestry. Basically, Rosie the Riveter’s outdoorsy cousin. As you can imagine, this was not easy work. These women, typically recruited in their late teens, knocked down trees, transported the timber to the sawmill, and processed the timber at the mill. I hope my officemate is excited for my new war cry as I tackle a difficult assignment. Who wouldn’t love their office mate yelling, “TIMBER” as she furiously types at her computer?

WTC3WTC2

WTC4

2 thoughts on “This week’s inspiration: Women’s Timber Corps

Leave a Reply

